ERM Research Sessions

ERM Research Sessions

In addition to the sessions listed above, the 2015 ERM Symposium will present research from the academic community. One concurrent session focused on research will be offered where authors of the winning papers will present their research. Questions and comments from the audience will be encouraged to stimulate discussion. The three prizes awarded for best papers are as follows:

ERM Research Excellence Award in Memory of Hubert Mueller
$5,000 award from the Actuarial Foundation for the best overall paper

New Frontiers in Risk Management
$5,000 award from PRMIA

Award for Practical Risk Management Applications
$5,000 award from the CAS, CIA and SOA Joint Risk Management Section

Prizes are contingent upon winning authors’ permission to include their papers in the online symposium proceedings published in conjunction with the ERM Symposium.